Research Partners

African Conservation Tillage Network, Malawi and Zambia

Agricultural Research Cooperation (ARC), Sudan

Agricultural Research for Development (CIRAD)

Agricultural Sector Development Support Programme, Kenya

Agricultural Transformation Agency, Ethiopia

Agrarian Systems Ltd., Uganda

Anglican Development Services, Kenya

Arid Regions Research institute, Tunisia

Biocontrol Research Laboratories, India 

Bioversity International 

CABI Africa

Center for Development Research (ZEF), University of Bonn, Germany 

Centre for Ecosystem Studies, Wageningen University, The Netherlands 

Chora Botter Woreda (District) Agriculture and Rural and Development Office  

Chora Botter Woreda (District) Cooperative Agency  

Citrus Research International, Nelspruit, South Africa

Conservation Farming Unit (CFU), Zambia

Division of Plant Industry, Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services, USA 

Duke University, USA 

Egerton University

Embu University, Kenya

Ethiopia Institute of Agricultural Research (EIAR) 

ETH Zurich, Department of Health Sciences and Technology, Switzerland

Ethiopian Agricultural Transformation Agency

Farmer groups and mango growers  

Food and Agricultural Organization of the United Nations (FAO) 

Food Security Centre, University of Hohenheim

Forum for Agricultural Research in Africa (FARA)

Hawassa University, Ethiopia 

Heifer Project International – Kenya (HPI-K) 

Heifer Project International – Tanzania (HPI-T) 

Higher Agronomic Institute of Chott-Meriem, Tunisia

Horticultural Research and Training Institute-Tengeru (HORTI Tengeru), Tanzania

HottiServe East Africa Limited

Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin, Germany 

Imperial College London, United Kingdom

Institut de recherche pour le développement (IRD)

Institute for Sustainable Development (ISD)  

Institute of Biological Control (JKI-BI) of the Federal Research Center for Cultivated Plants

Institute of Organic Chemistry and Biochemistry, Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic  

International Centre for Tropical Agriculture (CIAT)  

International Crops Research Institute in Semi-Arid Tropics (ICRISAT)

International Fertilizer Development Center (IFDC), Kenya 

International Institute of Tropical Agriculture (IITA) 

International Livestock Research Institute (ILRI) 

International Maize and Wheat Improvement Center (CIMMYT)

International Potato Center (CIP)

International Water Management Institute (IWMI) 

Japan International Research Center for Agricultural Sciences (JIRCAS)

Jomo Kenyatta University of Agriculture and Technology (JKUAT), Kenya

Jaramogi Oginga Odinga University of Science and Technology (JOOUST)  

Julius Kühn-Institut (JKI), Darmstadt, Germany

Kasisi Agricultural Training Centre, Zambia

Keele University, UK  

Kenya Agricultural and Livestock Research Organization (KALRO)

Kenya Bureau of Standards (KEBS)

Kenya Institute of Organic Farming (KIOF) 

Kenya Medical Research Institute (KEMRI) 

Kenya Marine and Fisheries Research Institute (KMFRI)

Kenya Organic Agriculture Network (KOAN) 

Kenya Plant Health Inspectorate Service (KEPHIS)

Kenyatta University(KU), Kenya 

Kenya Wildlife Service (KWS) 

Lake Zone Agricultural Research and Development Institute (LZARDI) 

Leibniz Universität Hannover, Germany

Lilongwe University of Agriculture & Natural Resources (LUANAR), Malawi

Liverpool School of Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom

London School of Hygiene and Tropical Medicine, United Kingdom

Makerere University, Uganda

London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine

Maseno University, Kenya 

Michigan State University, USA

Mikocheni Agricultural Research Institute, Tanzania

Ministries of Agriculture in Botswana, Namibia, Zambia and Zimbabwe

Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources, Ethiopia 

Ministry of Health, Kenya

Ministry of Health, Ethiopia 

Ministry of Agriculture, Animal Industry and Fisheries, Uganda 

Ministry of Agriculture, Ethiopia  

Ministry of Agriculture, Food Security and Cooperatives, Tanzania 

Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Fisheries, Kenya  

Ministry of Agriculture, Republic of South Sudan

Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry, Cooperatives and Rural Development, South Sudan 

Ministry of Livestock Development, Kenya

Moi University, Kenya 

Mpala Research Centre, Kenya

National Agricultural Research Organisation (NARO), Uganda

National Crops Resources Research Institute (NACRRI), Uganda  

National Fisheries Resources Research Institute (NaFIRRI), Uganda

National Livestock Resources Research Institute (NaLIRRI), Uganda

National Museums of Kenya

National Potato Council, Kenya (NPCK)

Norwegian Institute for Bioeconomy  Research (NIBIO)

Nutri Africa Ltd., Kenya

Nutreal Ltd., Uganda

Nyendo Grasshopper Association, Uganda

Odum School of Ecology & Department of Infectious Diseases, University of Georgia, USA

Old Masaka Basenene Association, Uganda

One Acre Fund, Kenya and Uganda 

Pennsylvania State University, USA

Plant Research International, Wageningen University and Research Centre (WAU), The Netherlands

Research Institute of Organic Agriculture (FiBL), Switzerland

Rothamsted Research, UK

Royal Museum for Central Africa, Tervuren, Belgium

Sanergy Ltd, Kenya

Send a Cow, UK

Smithsonian Institute, USA 

Solidaridad, Kenya

Sokoine University of Agriculture, Tanzania 

Somaliland Ministry of Livestock 

Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences  

Swiss Tropical Public Health Institute 

Tanzania National Parks   

Texas A&M University-Kingsville, USA 

Technical University of Munich

Tigray Agricultural  Research Institute (TARI), Ethiopia

The International Potato Center (CIP)

The New Zealand Institute for Plant & Food Research Ltd 

The Ohio State University, USA

The World Vegetable Centre (AVRDC)

Total LandCare,  Malawi and Zambia

Tropical Soil Biology and Fertility (TSBF) Institute of CIAT

Uganda National Bureau of Standards, Uganda

 University of Bonn, Germany  

University of California, USA

University of Cape Town, South Africa

University of Copenhagen, Denmark

United States International University (USIU), Kenya

Umeå University, Sweden

United States Department of Agriculture/ARS, CMAVE, Gainesville, Florida, USA 

University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania 

University of Florida, USA

University of Glasgow, Scotland, UK

University of Greenwich, UK

University of Helsinki, Finland

University of Hohenheim, Germany 

Université Laval, Canada

University of Nairobi, Kenya 

Université de Neuchâtel, Switzerlan

University of Pretoria, South Africa 

University of Sousse, Tunisia

University of Tschang, Cameroon 

University of Würzburg

University of York, United Kingdom

 University of Zambia

Vanderbilt University  

Wageningen University and Research Centre, The Netherlands  

Wageningen University, The Netherlands 


World Agroforestry Centre (ICRAF)