Eminent jury for the 40th anniversary Rolex Awards announced

Rolex has earlier announced the names of the renowned scientists, environmentalists, innovators and explorers who will comprise the international jury that will select the 10 winners of the commemorative edition of the Rolex Awards for Enterprise.  The Director-General of icipe, Dr. Segenet Kelemu, has been chosen to be a part of this judging panel.

The twelve international jury members of the 2016 Rolex Awards for Enterprise, 25 April, 2016; Rolex Headquarters, Geneva, Switzerland.

The Rolex Awards support inspiring individuals with innovative projects that advance human knowledge or well-being. The 2016 series of the Rolex Awards marks the 40th anniversary of this global philanthropic program that has given support to 130 pioneers working on highly original projects worldwide.  

On 25 and 26 April, 2016, the jury met in Geneva, Switzerland, to select the winners of the Rolex Awards for Enterprise, comprising five Senior Laureates and five Young Laureates who have or are developing ground-breaking initiatives that have the potential to improve life on the planet. For more information visit this link